WE FOCUS ON A PERFECT MATCH

The sports and media sector is probably the most rapidly changing sector in any economy. There are frequent changes in management positions and nearly every senior executive works for several employers during their career. In most cases, a recruitment consultant can help to ensure optimum opportunities for both parties in the event of a change.

Our core expertise

We specialise in bringing together leading sports and media companies with proven top performers and high potentials. Our success is based on many years of experience as recruitment consultants combined with outstanding sectoral knowledge. After all, our consultants have themselves held leading positions in associations, marketing companies and the media.

Above all, however, we are convinced that the sports and media sector needs to connect more closely with the rest of the economy in order to exploit professional potential, particularly on the management side. As recruitment consultants, we see ourselves as bridge builders between the two worlds and “matchmakers” who are focused on achieving the optimum result.

Our experience

Centurion has been in business since 1990. We have many years of experience in successfully recruiting and placing candidates, proof that we can not only align vacancies and qualifications but that we can also assess the personal aspects correctly. After all, being able to judge whether certain personalities will work well together is often the greatest challenge with a recruitment or placement project.

Our commitment

We offer both our corporate clients and our candidates a professional service with a personal touch. A collaborative approach, conscientiousness, integrity, confidentiality and loyalty are at the heart of everything we do – you can rely on that.

Our services

We advise sports and media companies that want to fill leadership roles and top performers who are looking for a new role. We take pride in our professional service, delivered with a personal touch.

Our locations

Hamburg

Kurze Mühren 1-3
20095 Hamburg
Germany
T +49 40 20 76 97 68-0

ZURICH

Etzelblickstraße 2a
8834 Schindellegi
Switzerland
T +41 55 511 42 11

Cambridge

First Floor Unit 6
3f St. Thomas Place
Ely, UK CB74EX
T +44 1353 638125

Abu dhabi

Landmark Tower
P.O.Box 63376
Abu Dhabi
United Arab Emirates

Managing Partner

Our senior management team has extensive consulting experience and a solid track record of success.

MARCUS SCHULZ

Marcus Schulz began his career in investment banking, ultimately heading up the Mergers & Acquisitions division of a Vereinsbank subsidiary. He then changed tack, establishing an HR group, where he acted as CFO and COO. He has been a business owner since 1998. His Argo Group is a leading HR specialist in Germany and five other countries in the core areas of aviation and industry. Between 2003 and 2018, Marcus Schulz worked for FC St. Pauli, initially as CFO and Vice President. During this time he oversaw the financial turnaround of the club and the construction of the stadium. He subsequently became a member of the Supervisory Board, where he occupied a number of roles, including Chairperson. His current main area of interest is management and finance.

RALF KOSLOWSKI

Ralf Koslowski is a fully qualified lawyer and began his career with Arthur Andersen. Before he became Managing Partner at Centurion, he was General Manager at The Boardroom, where he advised top managers and found them appropriate roles. He has held senior positions in industrial and media companies, including Axel Springer Verlag and Infront Sports & Media. He has a solid national and international network that extends across multiple disciplines and sectors. His particular area of interest is the sports and media sector.

WE FOCUS ON A PERFECT MATCH

Wohl kaum ein anderer Teil der Wirtschaft verändert sich schneller als der Sport- und Medienbereich. Führungspositionen werden häufig gewechselt, und fast alle Führungskräfte arbeiten während Ihrer Karriere für mehrere Arbeitgeber. In den meisten Fällen hilft ein Personalberater mit, die Chancen einer Veränderung für beide Seiten optimal zu gestalten.

UNSERE KERNKOMPETENZ

Wir konzentrieren uns gezielt darauf, führende Sport- und Medienunternehmen mit ausgewiesenen Leistungsträgern und High Potentials zusammenzubringen. Dabei verbinden wir langjährige Erfahrung als Personalberater mit hervorragender Branchenkenntnis. Schließlich waren unsere Berater selbst in führenden Positionen für Vereine, Vermarkter und Medien tätig.

Vor allem aber sind wir davon überzeugt, dass sich der Sport- und Medienbereich stärker mit der übrigen Wirtschaft vernetzen muss, um professionelle Potenziale auszuschöpfen – insbesondere auf der Managementseite. Als Personalberater begreifen wir uns als Brückenbauer zwischen beiden Welten und „Matchmaker“ für ein optimales Ergebnis.

UNSERE ERFAHRUNG

Die Ursprünge der Centurion reichen bis ins Jahr 1990 zurück. Unsere lange Erfahrung umfasst zahlreiche erfolgreiche Besetzungs- und Vermittlungsprojekte, mit denen wir bewiesen haben, dass wir nicht nur Vakanzen und Qualifikationen zur Deckung bringen, sondern auch die persönlichen Aspekte richtig einschätzen können. Denn zu beurteilen, ob Persönlichkeiten zueinander passen, bleibt oftmals die größte Herausforderung für ein Besetzungs- oder Vermittlungsprojekt.

UNSER ANSPRUCH

Unternehmenskunden und Kandidaten werden von uns gleichermaßen professionell und persönlich betreut. Neben partnerschaftlichem Engagement sind Verantwortungsbewusstsein, Integrität, Vertraulichkeit und Loyalität integrale Bestandteile unseres Handelns – darauf können Sie sich verlassen.

Unsere Leistungen

Wir beraten Sport- und Medienunternehmen beim Besetzen von Spitzenpositionen und führende Leistungsträger bei der Suche nach einer neuen Aufgabe – persönlich und professionell.

Unsere Standorte

Hamburg

Kurze Mühren 1-3
20095 Hamburg
Germany
T +49 40 20 76 97 68-0

ZURICH

Etzelblickstraße 2a
8834 Schindellegi
Switzerland
T +41 55 511 42 11

Cambridge

First Floor Unit 6
3f St. Thomas Place
Ely, UK CB74EX
T +44 1353 638125

Abu dhabi

Landmark Tower
P.O.Box 63376
Abu Dhabi
United Arab Emirates

Managing Partner

Unsere Führungsspitze steht für langjährige Beratungserfahrung und zahlreiche nachweisbare Besetzungserfolge.

MARCUS SCHULZ

Marcus Schulz stammt ursprünglich aus dem Investmentbanking, wo er zuletzt für eine Vereinsbank-Tochter die Einheit Mergers & Acquisitions leitete. Danach wechselte er die Seite und baute als CFO und COO eine HR-Gruppe auf. Seit 1998 ist er Unternehmer. Seine Argo Group ist ein führender HR-Spezialist in Deutschland und fünf weiteren Ländern in den Kernbereichen Luftfahrt und Industrie. Von 2003 bis 2018 war Marcus Schulz beim FC St. Pauli tätig, für den er zunächst als CFO und Vizepräsident die Sanierung des Vereins und den Stadionbau begleitet und später im Aufsichtsrat unter anderem den Vorsitz übernommen hat. Sein Schwerpunkt liegt heute im Bereich Führung und Finanzierung.

RALF KOSLOWSKI

Ralf Koslowski ist Volljurist und startete seine Karriere bei Arthur Andersen. Bevor er Managing Partner bei Centurion wurde, hat er als General Manager bei The Boardroom Top-Manager beraten und in Unternehmen platziert. Er war in Industrie- und Medienunternehmen wie dem Axel Springer Verlag und Infront Sports & Media in führenden Positionen tätig und verfügt heute über ein belastbares branchenübergreifendes nationales und internationales Netzwerk. Sein besonderer Schwerpunkt liegt im Bereich Sports & Media.